/ News

Bucharest Minor: All teams and tournament structure

With the roster for Bucharest Minor complete, the tournament structure has been announced.

After a long lull, the Dota 2 scene is finally seeing some action. Just a couple of days ago, the WePlay Winter Madness concluded, with a surprise win by Gambit Esports against OG. The next tournament in line is the Bucharest Minor.


First things first, here are all the teams that have qualified for the event:

OG: Europe Qualifiers

Ninjas In Pyjamas: Europe Qualifiers

Team Team: North American Qualifiers

Playmakers: South American Qualifiers

Gambit Esports: CIS Qualifiers

BOOM ID: Southeast Asia Qualifiers

Keen Gaming: Chinese Qualifiers

EHOME: Chinese Qualifiers

Tournament Structure

Group Stage

8 teams will be divided into 2 groups of four each. The Group Stage will have a double elimination bracket with all matches being BO3. The top 2 teams will advance to upper brackets in the playoffs, while the bottom 2 teams from each group will advance to the lower bracket of playoffs.


Eight teams will be seeded into double brackets: 4 in the upper bracket and 4 in the lower. All the matchups will be BO3 series and the Grand Final will be a BO5 series.

The group stage will commence on January 9th and will go on until January 10th. The playoffs will take place from January 11th and will go on until January 13th.

Here is the prize pool and DPC points distribution

1ST – $125,000 & 120 DPC

2ND – $70,000 & 100 DPC

3RD – $35,000 & 90 DPC

4TH – $25,000 & 70 DPC

5TH – $15,000 & 40 DPC

6TH – $15,000 & 40 DPC

7TH – $7,500 & 20 DPC

8TH – $7,500 & 20 DPC

As of now, the Group stage divisions have not been announced. Stay tuned with us for more updates.


MN | Rudraaksh

MN | Rudraaksh

Rudraaksh is a dentist by trade but a gamer by heart. He’s written for adventure sports website and volunteered for a Germany based newsletter, but is currently taking the esports scene by storm.

Read More